Christmas season, Confidence, Happy life, Health, Healthy life, Homemade food, Joy, Life, Lifestyle, Lockdown, Marriage, Mommy time, Motherhood, New Yearโ€™s resolution, Partnership, Photography, Relationship, Womenโ€™s life

The positive part of 2020


Hello guys,

In the very end of this year I would like to turn back and think about of all the positive things that happened to us. I mean, yes, 2020 was a very hard year for all of the people in the world…some of us lost friends or family members, some of us lost their main income, some of us went through this year with other personal issues due or not to coronavirus… but instead of looking back with regrets… letโ€™s be thankful for the lessons we learned and continue in the New Year with more positive thoughts!

I understand how hard could be that, but in the other way we wonโ€™t win anything if we stay on the negative side of the situation.

Whatever happens in the future with the spread of the coronavirus… letโ€™s trick it with more flexibility, with calmness and more smiles ๐Ÿ’–

First I would like to say a big Thank you to all of you, who read, like and are actually interested in my blog page! Thank you guys, I really appreciate it, this page was a dream that came true this year, because I was able to say to my self โ€œ What are you afraid of?! Just do it!โ€

Iโ€™m not gonna make this post like the typical New Yearโ€™s resolutions, this year Iโ€™m just thankful… for all that things, that happened to me, to all the lessons I learned, to all of my friends and family!

2021 is a new chapter… you all are capable to do whatever you really want to! Yes, itโ€™s not easy… but after all itโ€™s worth it, believe me ๐Ÿ˜˜

Thank you all for staying with me this year!

I promise to share a lot of new adventures with you in the next one ๐Ÿฅฐ

Stay healthy and positive!

xoxo

Happy New Year!

Yours,

ELL

Confidence, Happy life, Health, Healthy life, Homemade food, Joy, Life, Lifestyle, Lockdown, Partnership, Photography, Relationship, Soulmate

Living in a pandemic times… how to avoid the panic and live a normal life instead


Hello everybody,

Iโ€™m writing today about this very painful topic from the beginning of this year, the COVID-19 pandemic.

Lately our situation here in Bulgaria increased and we are having more and more positive cases, so yes, nobody is pretty sure if we wonโ€™t experience another lockdown in the next couple months. So again nobody could plan anything and Iโ€™m not talking about some weekends getaways, but even Christmas holidays, New Years Eve and etc.

Iโ€™m wondering however what happened with the seasonal flu and viruses that were so common in this season, because everything that you could hear nowadays is COVID-19, all right, but what happened with the flu…

I donโ€™t want to go deeper in my thoughts about the line between the seasonal flu and the Covid virus and is there a line at all, so just wanna tell you guys to try at least to live normally, to eat more healthy food, to try to exercise more….living a healthy life is the first step of protecting yourself from all those viruses.

With the consuming of more vegetables and fruits we are increasing our chance not even to have a better immune system, but to feel better in our own bodies. In addition to that if we add some light exercises to our daily routine, that would help our metabolism to start working faster and to get rid of some extra pounds/kg. Doesnโ€™t that soundโ€™s good?

Trying to keep things in a normal way itโ€™s not always an easy job, but we could give it a try ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Iโ€™m that kind of person who always tryโ€™s to make the things look in a more positive way, so whatever happens in the next few months, no matter how many plans we have to reschedule just letโ€™s try to be more positive ๐Ÿ’–

Just keep your minds and bodies healthy, smile more and enjoy your time always, even if you have a bad day…do something for your self…something to make you feel better and happier!

Thank you everyone for reading my blog today!

If you like it, you know what to do ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Have a great afternoon guys!

xoxo

Yours,

ELL

Confidence, Happy life, Healthy life, Joy, Life, Lifestyle, Marriage, Partnership, Photography, Relationship, Soulmate, Sunsetlover, Sunsets, Travel, Womenโ€™s life

Do we take our partner for granted?!


Hello guys, in this sunny autumn afternoon Iโ€™m thinking about our relationships and how sometimes we take our partners for granted without even noticing that.

Yes, with our busy schedules during the week and even weekends, somehow we stopped being romantic. We just go through our tasks and at the end of the day, we are so tired of that routine that we just turn Netflix or some YouTube channels and just fall asleep after. And did anyone actually notice that this routine is repeating again and again… and if we donโ€™t wake up on time from this bubble we take the risk to destroy our relationships.

Iโ€™m not sure if we women notice that situation more often than men…, but sometimes it really hurts when you went through that conversation several times in your relationship and your partner still wakes up in the morning, knowing that you two are alone (the kids are not in your bedroom) and you could have some privacy and instead of hugging and kissing you, he takes his phone and open the newsfeed or Facebook…

Iโ€™m not trying to say that every day should be exciting adventure for you, because sometimes itโ€™s really nice to just stay at home with your partner, instead of going out, and pour a glass of wine, turn the Netflix on…but letโ€™s not get so comfy with that and try to pay more attention to your relationship. Do some new things for both of you, travel to new places, discover new things together…if we donโ€™t make the effort to keep the flame of our marriage/partnership, believe me, it wonโ€™t last for long… In the times we live, into the quick liquidity relationships and hectic daily life…we have to at least try more often to spend some quality time with our partner.

So…after all…everything that matters is love. Love yourself, love your partner, family, friends….when we give love it returns to us…this is the circle of life ๐Ÿ’•

Life is good, because there is you, right next to me!

Thank you all for reading my thoughts this afternoon, if you like it, you know what to do ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Have a great afternoon!

xoxo

Yours,

ELL

Happy life, Healthy life, Joy, Life, Lifestyle, Lockdown, Marriage, Mommy time, Motherhood, Parenting, Partnership, Relationship, Womenโ€™s life

Parents need life too…,right?!


Hello guys, how are you? This couple weeks I feel not myself at all.

My little one starts to wake up at night again and not even crying but screaming during the night…I donโ€™t know if this is the last teeth, just the โ€œterrible twoโ€™sโ€œ or the change of the season…maybe the mothers here who are reading my blogs could give me an advice how to proceed with that screaming and crying periods of โ€œI want that/I donโ€™t want it โ€œ… yeah…sometimes itโ€™s hard to survive through the end of the day.

Calibri
A simple example

And on the next day you should be fresh and full of energy, because you need to go to work and etc. Iโ€™m not trying to complain, donโ€™t get me wrong…I donโ€™t know…just share my experience as a working mommy.

Because you know that itโ€™s not only the happy pictures in the social media…everyone haves their own moments, right? We all see happy faces and clean houses and moms who looks like just got out of the magazine…but letโ€™s face it, nothing of this is actually real and most of the time those people probably experience the same things like us.

And in the hard times with all that pandemic situation and upcoming cold season , if we donโ€™t find our own happiness and happy place….nobody could be able to do it for us, right ๐Ÿ˜Š

Sometimes I in person, experience a lot of hard times with my little boy. Heโ€™s turning 3 years next week and there is times when he becomes really fussy and frustrated for actually nothing… like for example the crises from last night โ€œI want some water (he couldnโ€™t reach the bottle by himself, he got angry) than started to scream โ€œI donโ€™t want water โ€œ…. all this drama in 3 AM…funny right?! And this recently happens often… I donโ€™t know if that is normal or my kid is going through a phase…if you share your experience with me that would be very helpful guys โ˜บ๏ธ

So, yes, right or wrong…rest or sleepy…we are all parents and we definitely need a break sometimes, after all we have rights too ๐Ÿ˜€

Thank you all for reading my blog today! Have a great weekend and see you soon ๐Ÿ’–

xoxo

Yours,

ELL

Happy life, Health, Healthy life, Joy, Life, Lifestyle, Marriage, Mommy time, Motherhood, Parenting, Partnership, Relationship, Womenโ€™s life

Nothing is what it seems to be…but thatโ€™s why we love it


Hello guys, I know I wasnโ€™t posting for a while, but like all of us sometimes, Iโ€™ve been through a letโ€™s say…hard time.

The truth is that I thought that I could be pregnant with a second one, it turns out….Iโ€™m not…, but all those waiting and wondering โ€œAm I?โ€ just shakes my world in a bit.

Not because I donโ€™t want to have another baby, I do…, but now itโ€™s not the right time for me and I as a woman could feel when is the right time for something like that and when is not.

I think that even that we are living in 21st century sometimes women are not appreciated enough in some countries(or Iโ€™m not sure if this is because of the country youโ€™re living and all the common habits, or itโ€™s in your own DNA, no matter what kind of people and mentality you are surrounded). Sometimes men think that if you can handle one baby, why not make some more, especially if they are not that much involved in taking care of their kids. I have the impression, may be itโ€™s just my impression, but in a lots of families men/husbands/fathers doesnโ€™t take that much care for their kids when they are little, I mean they focus on their own job and career and donโ€™t help that much to their wifeโ€™s/partners.

Believe me thatโ€™s not really good, because thatโ€™s why the woman became more depressed, more obsessed about the kids, she doesnโ€™t have that much time for herself and after all as much as you adore your little ones you become unsatisfied of your personal life and thatโ€™s not healthy at all…we all know where that lead goes.

So my dear male friends, if you wanna have another baby, please, first talk about it with your partner…donโ€™t make her feel like an incubator ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Being a parent is one of the best things in my life ( you all probably know that from my previous posts), but itโ€™s not enough for me and probably for a lot of the women who is reading my posts… so discuss this topic with your partner and if he/she is not ready now donโ€™t be pushy. Appreciate your partnerโ€™s decision and wait for the right time… and if something else happens and you actually turns out to be pregnant…donโ€™t feel sorry for that and accept that the destiny wants you to have baby now, and there is nothing bad about that โ˜บ๏ธ

Wishing you all an amazing day.

xoxo,

Yours,

ELL

Happy life, Health, Healthy life, Homemade food, Joy, Life, Lifestyle, Lockdown, Mommy time, Partnership, Photography, Travel

2020…expectations vs. reality


Hello guys, I hope all of you who are reading this post are healthy, smiling and in a really good mood today ๐Ÿ˜Š

Today I would like to describe my expectations for this year vs. all those things which actually happened with me. At the beginning of this year I was full of thoughts for travel opportunities and new destinations in my life like thinking for a new home, visit some countries for the first time and etc.

At the beginning of this year the only scheduled event that actually happened was the birthday surprise trip to Milan with my mom, one of my closest friends and her mom. Our mothers are born in the beginning of February so we decided to organise a trip for their birthdays to Milan for some mommy and daughters time.

After that we were under lockdown for like two months…and all our plans for this year just had to be changed… we had tickets for Barcelona, we had plans with our friends for a summer trip to Kefalonia without kids and etc…I was devastated when I herd the news about changing the date for the Olympic games, but…this is life and sometimes we have to be flexible, we need to learn how to extract the positive vibes from the disadvantage circumstances.

So…after all, we managed to go to Greece, but with our toddler and we had such a great time, after that we went to the Bulgarian seacoast with our friend…and yes, we still have those tickets to Barcelona locked as a voucher, because after all nothing is gonna happen if we go there next year or the year after…, right? The world is not going to end with a cancelled flight ๐Ÿ˜‰

Iโ€™m not trying to say that all this situation with the coronavirus is fake or made for the benefit of someone else, but in fact some people got some benefits from this crisis,right?!

Yes, a lot of people died with the virus, I agree… but somehow I still canโ€™t believe that we all need those restrictions. Yes, we are following all the rules of the WHO, our doctors and etc. We were following all the rules from our government, we stayed at home as long as we had to…, but for example, when we were in a lockdown we had like 40-100 cases for a day…after that during the summer we were having regularly over 100 cases even more (I stopped paying attention to that scale somewhere in July, but I remember days with more than 200 cases… and we werenโ€™t under those past restrictions)

After all, I used all those time for some quality moments with my family, for myself, for more positive things, for some homemade food and etc.

So yes.., I had another expectations for this year, but after all it turns out that the unexpected situations lead to lots of great memories๐Ÿ’–

Iโ€™m wishing you all a positive day full of smiles ๐Ÿ’–

xoxo

Yours,

ELL

Happy life, Healthy life, Joy, Life, Lifestyle, Partnership, Photography, Sunsetlover, Sunsets, Travel

September…a month to remember


Hello everyone,

In this sunny day, in the middle of September Iโ€™m thinking about the hot summer days which just passed, the plans for our vacations that we all had, for all those memories we made… and slowly start to setting up my mind with the thought of the upcoming fall season. All those colours and last sunny days…the mornings and evenings become chilly, but there is still shiny and bright hours in middle of the day… isnโ€™t it pretty?!

Some of us start to feel a little depressed,right…and only the thought for the Holiday season cheers you up…right? ๐Ÿ˜›

In the past I didnโ€™t enjoy a lot the Christmas holidays, but for the last five years that feeling got changed because of my boyfriend (now my husband). He made me feel the joy of that cold days…and showed me actually how nice is to have homemade dinner, nice movie to watch and sharing a glass of nice red wine (one of my favourites). Love could change everything, isnโ€™t it? Now Iโ€™m thinking…why we have to feel so nostalgic about the past season (spring, summer, fall and etc.) and just donโ€™t enjoy what the upcoming season is offering to us. Why is so easy for us to focus on the sad/nostalgic part of the things and just not turn your energy into a positive vibe for what is coming in our lives. Even with the lockdown situation this spring, most of my friends were acting in a negative way, instead of just accept the real situation and try turn it in a positive way for you. Isnโ€™t it easier to feel sad instead of just happy?!

We are the only one responsible for our own happiness, if we refuse to see the beauty of the future and still feel stuck in our past…itโ€™s no one elseโ€™s problem..itโ€™s our own.

So yes, seasons change….and there is nothing bad about it…enjoy every moment guys!

Life is too short…smile more often ๐Ÿฅฐ

Hope my post gives you a positive vibe and makes you smile even once today ๐Ÿ’•

xoxo

Yours

ELL